Showing posts with label photo story platinum. Show all posts
Showing posts with label photo story platinum. Show all posts

Monday, August 10, 2009

burn image DVD

This tutorial will tell you how to burn photo images DVD with photo story platinum. You can make business presentation for products on TV or keep your memorable moments by burning a image dvd .

What you will need are memorable images as the formats of BMP/JPG/JPEG/PNG and a image to dvd burner. Here I choose Wondershare Photo Story Platinum as the image dvd burner.

The reasons why I choose Wondershare Photo Story Platinum are:

Providing 200+ Hollywood movie styles and transition picture styles;
Enable to custom each style's duration time;
Decoration text and background music can be added ;
Various output formats including DVD, MP4, WMV,3GP and MPEG-2.
 
Step 1: Install image dvd burner and add images in it

Install photo story platinum and the program will go to browser your computer's digital photos automatically. Then drag and drop your favorite images to the storyboard then choose background music if you want by click the "Add Audio" build-in button.


Step 2: Select image movie styles

There are 700+ movie styles that can be used for different occasions, such as wedding, birthday, product presentation, etc. Choose your favorite styles and drag it on the image. Please be noted that each style has its matching number of images. You can find the number in the down right on each style.





Step 3: Add decoration to your image dvd

Go to "Decoration Tab" to add decoration text, clipart and Effect on your digital photos. You can also add intro movie and credit movie for your image dvd by click the "Inro/Credit " build-in button.


Step 4: Preview and burn image to dvd

Click "Publish" Tab, click "Create DVD" button and input a dvd disc to burn image dvd. Or you can just save a image.iso file in your computer for burning later.



Then decorate your dvd menu and set your folder and other parameters for your image dvd. Then click "Create" and it will be OK.

You see, burning image dvd with Photo Story Platinum is so easy.
 

Tips:
Images can be retouched and polished by double click on the image or click the "Edit Photo" built-in button.
 

Thursday, August 6, 2009

how to make youtube album

This tutorial is mainly about how to make youtube album with youtube easy tool and broadcast on YouTube for sharing with more people and friends. You can make wedding youtube album, birthday youtube album, family reunion youtube album, etc, to record the precious days. what you need are digital photos and a youtube easy tool. I think Wondershare Photo Story Platinum is a easy tool to make youtube album.

The reasons why choose Photo movie story software are:

Support BMP / JPG / JPEG / PNG
Providing 200+ Hollywood movie styles ;
Enable to custom each style's duration time;
Decoration text and background music can be added ;
Various output formats including DVD, MP4, WMV,3GP and MPEG-2.


 

Step 1: Install youtube creator and import photos to the album

Install photo story platinum and the program will go to browser your computer's digital photos automatically. Then drag your digital photos to the storyboard(There is no quantity limitation of photos) and add music if you want to add a background music by click the "Add Audio" built-in button(Optional).



Step 2: Select photo movie styles for your youtube album

There are 700+ movie styles and transition effects that can be used for different occasions, such as wedding, birthday, product presentation, etc. Choose your favorite styles and drag it on the photos. Please be noted that each style has its matching numbers for photos. You can find the number in the down right on each style.

Style's duration time can be set by double click on the time under the style thumbnail when on Storyboard Tab. You can download more free styles by click the left down link on the Style Tab.



Step 3: Add decoration in your youtube album

Go to "Decoration Tab" to add decoration text, clipart and Effect on your digital photos. You can also add intro movie and credit movie for your photo story by click the "Inro/Credit " build-in button.

Step 4: Preview and save your youtube album

Go to "Publish" Tab, you can preview your youtube album by click the preview button first. Then publish it to the format you want. If you want to upload your youtube album, plase publish it to MP4, AVI, WMV or MPEG-2 formats, they all support YouTube and MPEG-2 is preferred. Recommended Resolution on YouTube: 1280 x 720 (16x9 HD) and 640 x 480 (4:3 SD)


Step 5: Broadcast your youtube album

After you creating the video file, login your YouTube ID, choose “Account" and click "Upload” button, and then select "Upload Video File ", write down your video title and description. It's better to enter tag for easily searched by others.

 

Tips:

Gorgeous Intro/Credit animation effects to the youtube album can give people profound first impression. Click"Intro/Credit" to add it. You can also add your movie information, such as title, director, cast, etc, and set the text effects like movie style.
 

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

How to create masking effect in photoshop

This tutorial will show you how to use adjustment layers, and masks to create interesting effects in Photoshop. All that is used in this tutorial are adjustment layers, fill layers, masks, and styles.
Masks consist of a grayscale image, which will hide or reveal a portion of the layer to which it is attached. The transparency is based on the level of gray in the mask. White areas of a mask are opaque, and black areas are transparent. Gray areas of the mask are as transparent as the level of gray they are, so a mask filled with 50% gray has the same effect as lowering the opacity to 50%.
This tutorial is not only meant to show you how to create the image below, but to show you how to use masks, and adjustment layers to create an infinite number of effects.
Step 1:
Create a new image of any size of 520x520 pixels.
Step 2:
Select 'Layer > New Fill Layer > Pattern' from the menu, then select a pattern in the next dialog, and click OK. Select 'Layer > Layer Style > Bevel and Emboss' from the menu, and set the Size to 1, and then click the 'Texture' option in the left part of the dialog, and select the pattern you used to fill this layer.
Step 3:
Select 'Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Hue/Saturation' from the menu, and
then set the Saturation to -10, and the Lightness to -30 .
Step 4:
If you look at the adjustment layer in the layers palette, you will see the layer has a mask already attached to the layer so the following is applied to the mask itself. Select 'Filter > Render > Fibers' from the menu, and click OK. Next select 'Filter > Sketch > Stamp' from the menu, and click OK. The stamp filter is good for making masks black and white which causes the effect to show only the areas within the white portion of the mask.
Step 5:
Select 'Layer > Layer Style > Inner Glow' from the menu, and set the Blend Mode to Multiply, the color to black, and the Size to 2, and click OK. You will notice that the styling is applied to the mask itself.
Step 6:
Repeat step 2 above, but select a different pattern for the pattern, and the bevel texture the pattern I used is named Combustion. Select 'Filter > Render > Clouds' from the menu, and click OK. Select 'Filter > Brush Stroke > Ink Outlines' from the menu.
Step 7:
Select 'Layer > New Fill Layer > Solid Color' from the menu, and click OK in both the dialogs that appear, the color selected doesn't matter. Lower the Fill Opacity to 0% in the layers palette.
Select 'Layer > Layer Style > Bevel and Emboss' from the menu, and then set the Size to 1, the Highlight Mode to Color Dodge, the Shadow Mode to Color Burn, and then click the Texture option in the left part of the dialog, and select any pattern you like I used the pattern named Alien Storm. Since the Fill Opacity is set to 0% you will only see the bevel effect, the layer itself is transparent.
Step 8:
Select 'Layer > New Fill Layer > Hue/Saturation' from the menu, and click OK in the first dialog, and then click the Colorize checkbox, and set the Hue to 65, and the Saturation to 25.
Select 'Layer > Layer Style > Outer Glow' from the menu, and set the Blend mode to Multiply, the Color to black, the Opacity to 50, the Noise to 50, and the Size to 40.
Select 'Inner Glow' on the left side of the dialog, and set the Blend mode to Overlay, the Color to black, the Opacity to 50, the Noise to 50, and the Size to 25.Select 'Bevel' on the left side of the dialog, set the Size to 1, the Highlight Mode to Color Dodge, the Shadow Mode to Color Burn, and then click the Texture option in the left part of the dialog, and select the pattern you selected in step 2.Select 'Pattern Overlay' on the left side of the dialog, and select the pattern you selected in step 2, and set the Blend Mode to Overlay.
Step 9:
Now with all of that setup set the foreground color to black, and select the brush tool with a soft round brush of around 65px in size. Paint over the image in various places as you see fit. You will notice that as you paint onto the layer everything below this layer will appear where you are painting. This is because the black areas of the mask make those areas of this layer transparent. You should play around with different filters on this mask, and try out different brushes so you can see exactly how the mask works. You can always clear the mask by filling it with white.
I hope this helps, and opens up a new world of possibilities for those who have difficulty with masks in Photoshop, and create more wonderful images.